Strutt's North Mill - Belper

Belper North Mill Trust

Belper North Mill Trust was set up to help raise public awareness of the industrial heritage of the Derwent Valley with special reference to Strutt's North Mill and the Belper textile industries, and to promote the protection and conservation of this heritage for public benefit.


Company (limited by guarantee) Number: 3509183

Registered Charity Number: 1068485

The Trustees of Belper North Mill Trust are:

Mr John Layton (Chair)

Cllr Peter Arnold

Dr Rosemary Annable (Company Secretary)

Mr George Jones

Mr Adrian Keetley

Mr Michael Kirk (Treasurer)

Mr Barry Dawber

Cllr Maurice Neville

Mrs Mary Smedley

Mr Jon Hayes

Vacancies for Trustees

We are looking for new trustees who add value to what we do.

Click here for more information

New Chair

The Belper North Mill

Trust is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr John Layton as a trustee and Chair of the Trust.


Read his CV here

Report and Accounts

Trade Marks

Belper North Mill Trust logo the ‘Circled Hand’ is an unregistered trade mark of Belper North Mill Trust.

National Heritage Corridor is a registered collective trade mark of Derwent Valley Trust, a registered charity.



The Trust gratefully acknowledges the annual financial support given by Amber Valley Borough Council and Belper Town Council.


This website includes links to third party websites that are controlled and maintained by others. Any link to other websites is not an endorsement of such websites, since we are not responsible for the content or availability of any such sites.

© Strutt's North Mill

Site Map | Privacy Policy | Cookies